Information on the public-private partnership projects in the water management sector

Public-Private Partnership Development Agency under the Ministry of Finance of the Republic of Uzbekistan, together with the line ministries and departments in 2019-2021 worked a total of 265 PPP projects worth US$2.9 billion, of which the number of projects in the field of water management is 105.

According to the Decree of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan dated July 10, 2020 “On approval of the concept for the development of the water sector of the Republic of Uzbekistan for 2020-2030”, 5 projects in 2020, 25 projects by 2025 and 50 projects by 2030 to be implemented based on the principles of public-private partnership in the water management sector.

Besides, in order to accelerate the implementation of public-private partnership projects in the water management sector, the Cabinet of Ministers approved thr resolution dated April 10, 2021 “On measures to expand public-private partnership in the field of rational use of water resources and agricultural facilities”.

In 2021, a list of 100 water management projects was formed on the basis of public-private partnership through direct negotiations, as an exception.

In order to ensure the implementation of the tasks given, the
Public-Private Partnership Development Agency together with the Ministry of Water Resources signed PPP agreements on 8 projects in 2020 and 97 projects in 2021, a total of 105 projects which are included in the register of PPP projects. Their total cost amounted to 1 trillion 233.7 billion soums. All these projects are regulated in accordance with the Law of the Republic of Uzbekistan on public-private partnership.

Besides, in accordance with the Decree of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan dated January 28, 2022 “On the Development Strategy of New Uzbekistan for 2022-2026”, paragraph 147 of the State Program, it is planned to implement 52 projects in the water management sector. To date, project documentation has been developed for 10 projects, the concept has been approved for 20 projects, and the study for the project documentation is being developed for the rest of the projects.

It should be noted that PPP projects are long-term contracts. First of all, these projects will serve the rational use of water resources, attracting modern equipment and technologies to the industry, reducing the burden on the budget, improving land reclamation, introducing advanced management methods, increasing the use of water resources, and creating new jobs.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Matn o'lchami

Информация о проектах государственно-частного партнерства в сфере водного хозяйства

Агентство по развитию государственно-частного партнерства при Министерстве финансов Республики Узбекистан совместно с ответственными министерствами и ведомствами в 2019-2021 гг. проработало в общей сложности 265 проектов на основе ГЧП на сумму 2,9 млрд долларов США. Из них число проектов в сфере водного хозяйства – 105.

Согласно Указу Президента Республики Узбекистан от 10 июля 2020 года «Об утверждении концепции развития водного хозяйства Республики Узбекистан на 2020 — 2030 годы», определены задачи по реализации проектов на основе принципов государственно-частного партнерства в водном хозяйстве 5 в 2020 г., 25 до 2025 г. и 50 до 2030 г.

Вместе с тем, в целях ускорения реализации проектов государственно-частного партнерства в водном хозяйстве Кабинетом Министров утверждено постановление от 10 апреля 2021 года «О мерах по расширению государственно-частного партнерства в области рационального использования водных ресурсов и объектов сельскохозяйственного назначения».

В 2021 году в порядке исключения сформирован перечень из 100 проектов управления водными объектами на основе государственно-частного партнерства путем прямых переговоров.

В целях обеспечения реализации поставленных задач Агентством развития государственно-частного партнерства подписаны соглашения о ГЧП с Минводхозом по 8 проектам в 2020 году и 97 в 2021 году, всего 105 проектов включены в реестр проектов ГЧП. Их общая стоимость составила 1 трлн 233,7 млрд сумов. Все эти проекты регулируются в соответствии с Законом Республики Узбекистан о государственно-частном партнерстве.

Также в соответствии с Указом Президента Республики Узбекистан от 28 января 2022 года «О Стратегии развития Нового Узбекистана на 2022-2026 годы», пунктом 147 Государственной программы планируется реализовать 52 проекта. На сегодняшний  день по 10 проектам разработана предпроектная документация, по 20 проектам утверждена концепция, по остальным проектам разрабатывается предпроектная документация.

Следует отметить, что проекты ГЧП – это, прежде всего, долгосрочные контракты. Прежде всего, эти проекты послужат рациональному использованию водных ресурсов, привлечению в отрасль современной техники и технологий, снижению нагрузки на бюджет, улучшению мелиорации земель, внедрению передовых методов управления, увеличению использования водных ресурсов, созданию новых рабочих мест.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Matn o'lchami