“Metito Utilities Limited” was announced as the winner of the international tender for the project of “Construction of wastewater treatment plant in Namangan city on the basis of PPP”

On December 23, 2021, at the announcement ceremony held at the Ministry of Finance of the Republic of Uzbekistan, the company “Metito Utilities Limited” from the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland was announced as the winner of the international tender for the project of “Construction of wastewater treatment plant in Namangan city on the basis of public-private partnership”.
The work on this project was carried out with the support of the Asian Development Bank together with the PPP Development Agency, Ministry of Housing and Communal Services and “Uzsuvtaminot” JSC in accordance with the Decree of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan dated November 30, 2018 №PP-4040 “On additional measures for the development of drinking water supply and wastewater systems in the Republic of Uzbekistan”.
Two-staged open and transparent tender (bidding) was held for this project. In the first stage of the tender, 23 foreign companies interested in the project were sent a Request for Qualification (RFQ) document. In the second stage of the tender “Metito Utilities Limited” (UK), as well as the consortium “Almar Water Solutions BV” (Netherlands) were bidding.
According to the financial proposals provided, the sum of the availability payment of the company “Metito Utilities Limited” from the UK is 97.5 billion soums, and the company “Almar Water Solutions BV” from the Netherlands proposed 103.1 billion soums of availability payment.
On December 20 of this year, the interdepartmental tender commission for this project recognized the company “Metito Utilities Limited” (UK) as the winner of the international tender that offered the lowest price for availability payment according to the financial proposal – an annual payment of 9 million USD.
For reference: The cost of the project “Construction of wastewater treatment plant in Namangan city on the basis of public-private partnership” is 90 million USD. Project term is 25 years, of which the first 2 years are the construction period.
The project provides for the construction of wastewater treatment plant with a capacity of 100,000 m3 per day and construction of wastewater network with a length of 7.5 km.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Matn o'lchami

“Metito Utilities Limited” объявлена победителем тендера по проекту «Строительства канализационных очистных сооружений на основе ГЧП в городе Наманган»

23 декабря 2021 года на церемонии, проведенной в Министерстве финансов Республики Узбекистан, компания “Metito Utilities Limited” из Соединенного Королевства Великобритании и Северной Ирландии объявлена победителем тендера по проекту «Строительства канализационных очистных сооружений на основе государственно-частного партнерства в городе Наманган».
Работа по данному проекту велась при поддержке Азиатского банка развития совместно с Агентством по развитию ГЧП, Министерством жилищно-коммунального обслуживания и АО “Узсувтаъминот” в соответствии с Постановлением Президента Республики Узбекистан от 30 ноября 2018 г.
№ПП-4040 «О дополнительных мерах по развитию систем питьевого водоснабжения и канализации в Республике Узбекистан».
По данному проекту был проведен двухэтапный открытый и прозрачный тендер. На первом этапе тендера 23 иностранным компаниям, заинтересованным в проекте, был отправлен запроса на подачу предварительных квалификационных документов (RFQ). На втором этапе тендера приняли участие компания “Metito Utilities Limited” из Великобритании, а так же консорциум “Almar Water Solutions BV” из Нидерландов.
Согласно предоставленным финансовым предложениям сумма платы за доступность у компании “Metito Utilities Limited” из Великобритании составляет 97,5 млрд. сум, а у компании “Almar Water Solutions BV” из Нидерландов составляет 103,1 млрд. сум.
20 декабря текущего года межведомственная тендерная комиссия по данному проекту признала компанию “Metito Utilities Limited” (Соединенное Королевство Великобритании и Северной Ирландии) победителем международного тендера, предложившей самую низкую цену за плату за доступность согласно финансовому предложению – годовой платёж в размере 9 млн. долларов.
Для справки: Стоимость проекта «Строительства канализационных очистных сооружений на основе государственно-частного партнерства в городе Наманган» составляет 90 млн. долларов. Срок – 25 лет, из которых первые 2 года – период строительства.
Проект предусматривает строительство канализационно-очистных сооружений мощностью 100 000 м3 в сутки и канализационной сети протяженностью 7,5 км.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Matn o'lchami