Invitation for Expression of Interest in the first Wind PPP tender of 100 MW in Uzbekistan

The Government of the Republic of Uzbekistan (“GOU”) is implementing a large-scale renewable energy strategy to deploy up to 3GW of cost effective and environment-friendly wind generation in the next 10 years to meet the increasing demand for electricity in the country.

As a key component of that deployment, GOU is launching the tender process for the first wind power project, to be developed with the support of the European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (“EBRD”). The GOU acknowledges the contribution of the Government of Japan and EBRD shareholders, as the donors of the technical assistance supporting the project. This project is part of the cooperation agreement between the GOU and EBRD, which has an aim to develop 1 GW of wind power in the country.

A site situated in the Qorao’zak district of Karakalpakstan region has been selected for the construction of 100 MW wind power plant and associated evacuation infrastructure (“Project”)GOU intends to develop the broader area with a total wind power capacity of 300 MW, with a subsequent tender aimed at procuring remaining 200 MW.

The Ministry of Energy (MOE), the Ministry of Investments and Foreign Trade (MIFT) and the Public – Private Partnership Development Agency under the Ministry of Finance (PPPDA) hereby seek private sector developer(s) or consortium/ consortia to develop, finance, construct, own and operate the Project. All interested parties are invited to submit an Expression of Interest (EOI) in accordance with the requirements included in the request for EOI accessible on the websites of MOE, NEGU[1], MIFT and PPPDA.

The attached EOI forms should be completed and delivered to the electronic mail addresses below, by no later than May 13, 2020, 18:00 Tashkent Time:

  • MOE: wind.nukus.tender@minenergy.uz
  • MIFT: mf206@mift.uz
  • Advisors: projectuzbek_wind_fa@synergyconsultingifa.com

EOI Forms to be filled and sent

For additional information regarding the project and the tender process, please see attached the Project Teaser.

[1] National Electric Grid Company of Uzbekistan

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Matn o'lchami

Приглашение к выражению заинтересованности в первом тендере на 100 МВт в Узбекистане

Правительство Республики Узбекистан реализует широкомасштабную стратегию использования возобновляемых источников энергии для развертывания до 3 ГВт экономически эффективной и экологически чистой ветроэнергетики в течение следующих 10 лет для удовлетворения растущего спроса на электроэнергию в стране. ,

В качестве ключевого компонента этого развертывания, Правительство Республики Узбекистан запускает тендерный процесс для первого проекта ветроэнергетики, который будет разработан при поддержке Европейского банка реконструкции и развития («ЕБРР»). Правительство признает вклад правительства Японии и акционеров ЕБРР в качестве доноров технической помощи, поддерживающей проект. Этот проект является частью соглашения о сотрудничестве между Правительство Республики Узбекистан и ЕБРР, целью которого является выработка 1 ГВт энергии ветра в стране.

Площадка, расположенная в Кораозакском районе Каракалпакстанской области, была выбрана для строительства ветряной электростанции мощностью 100 МВт и соответствующей инфраструктуры для эвакуации («Проект»). Правительство Республики Узбекистан намеревается развивать более широкую область с общей мощностью ветра 300 МВт, с последующим тендером на закупку оставшихся 200 МВт.

Министерство энергетики (МЧС), Министерство инвестиций и внешней торговли (МФТИ) и Агентство по развитию государственно-частного партнерства при Министерстве финансов (PPPDA) настоящим ищут частного (-ых) разработчика (-ов) или консорциум / консорциум для развития, финансирования , построить, владеть и управлять проектом. Всем заинтересованным сторонам предлагается представить выражение заинтересованности (ВЗ) в соответствии с требованиями, включенными в запрос о ВЗ, доступном на веб-сайтах МЧС, NEGU [1], MIFT и PPPDA.

Прикрепленные формы ВЗ должны быть заполнены и доставлены по электронным адресам, указанным ниже, не позднее 13 мая 2020 года, 18:00 по ташкентскому времени:

МЧС: wind.nukus.tender@minenergy.uz
MIFT: mf206@mift.uz
Советники: projectuzbek_wind_fa@synergyconsultingifa.com

Формы ВЗ для заполнения и отправки

Для получения дополнительной информации о проекте и тендере, пожалуйста, смотрите прикрепленный тизер проекта.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Matn o'lchami