TASHKENT THERMAL POWER PLANTS WILL BE MODERNIZED ON THE BASIS OF PUBLIC-PRIVATE PARTNERSHIP

Tashkent city thermal centers will be modernized through the introduction of cogeneration technologies on the basis of a public-private partnership according to the Decree of the Cabinet of Ministers of the Republic of Uzbekistan (April 26, 2022 No. 214).

The project envisages saving fuel and energy resources through the modernization of Tashkent heating supply units and the introduction of cogeneration plants, as well as providing the city’s population with reliable heating and electricity at the expense of foreign capital without state guarantees.

The project will be implemented by Siemens Energy Global GmbN & Co.KG (Germany) and Stone City Development B.V. (Netherlands) companies through direct negotiations on the basis of public-private partnership.

For reference, ILF Consulting Engineers was involved in the project as a technical consultant, PricewaterhouseCoopers as a financial consultant, and White & Case as a legal consultant.

Cogeneration is a central heating system based on the combined production of electricity and heat. This, in turn, allows the energy used in power generation to be used for subsequent heat supply needs.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

ТАШКЕНТСКИЕ ТЭЦ БУДУТ МОДЕРНИЗИРОВАТЬСЯ НА ОСНОВЕ ГОСУДАРСТВЕННО-ЧАСТНОГО ПАРТНЕРСТВА

Постановлением Кабинета Министров Республики Узбекистан (26.04.2022 г. № 214) на основе государственно-частного партнерства Ташкентские городские тепловые центры будут модернизированы за счет внедрения когенерационных технологий.

Проект предусматривает экономию топливно-энергетических ресурсов за счет модернизации ташкентских узлов теплоснабжения и внедрения в них когенерационных установок, а также обеспечение населения города надежной тепло- и электроэнергией без иностранных прямых государственных гарантий.

Этот проект разработан Siemens Energy Global GmbN & Co.KG (Германия) и Stone City Development B.V. (Нидерланды) компании (инвестор).

Проект будет реализован путем прямых переговоров с инвестором на основе государственно-частного партнерства.

ILF Consulting Engineers участвовала в проекте в качестве технического консультанта, PricewaterhouseCoopers — в качестве финансового консультанта, а White & Case — в качестве юридического консультанта.

Когенерация – это система центрального отопления, основанная на комбинированном производстве электроэнергии и тепла. То есть использование энергии, используемой при выработке электроэнергии, для последующих нужд отопления.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Matn o'lchami