Opening of the first dialysis center in Uzbekistan under the PPP project

On April 18, 2022, as part of the implementation of the public-private partnership (PPP) project, the first center for the provision of dialysis services was put into operation in Nukus. This center is one of four PPP project centers scheduled to open by the end of 2022.

In January 2021, the Government of Uzbekistan selected Nephroplus, the largest and fastest growing dialysis service provider in Asia, as the winner of an international tender to select a private partner to provide high quality dialysis services.

Nephroplus won a tender to finance, build, equip, train staff and manage four dialysis clinics in Tashkent city, the Republic of Karakalpakstan and Khorezm region and provide life-saving dialysis services for 1,100 patients. In accordance with the PPP agreement, the company assumes all costs associated with the organization and provision of dialysis services.

The clinics in Bogot and Urgench (Khorezm region) are expected to start operating in May 2022, and the largest clinic in Tashkent will open before the end of 2022.

The project will create new dialysis units in the regions, introduce international quality standards, reduce mortality and improve the quality of life of patients with kidney failure.

Nephroplus is one of the largest dialysis service providers in Asia. The company has more than 240 clinics and serves more than 17,000 patients in India, Indonesia, the Philippines, Nepal and Vietnam.

The dialysis project is the first international PPP project in healthcare in Uzbekistan, implemented under the PPP Law, and its successful implementation will be important in attracting other international investors and technologies to the healthcare system. The project was implemented by the Ministry of Health with the advisory support of the International Finance Corporation (IFC), a member of the World Bank Group.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Matn o'lchami

Открытие первого диализного центра в Узбекистане по проекту ГЧП

18 апреля 2022 года в рамках реализации проекта государственно-частного партнерства (ГЧП), в Нукусе введен в эксплуатацию первый центр по предоставлению услуг диализа. Данный центр является одним из четырех центров проекта ГЧП, которые планируются к открытию до конца 2022 года.

В январе 2021 года Правительство Узбекистана выбрало компанию «Nephroplus», крупнейшую и быстро растущую компанийпо предоставлению услуг диализа в Азии, победителем международного тендера по выбору частного партнера для предоставления высококачественных услуг диализа.

Компания «Nephroplus» выиграла тендер на финансирование, строительство, оснащение, обучение персонала и управление четырьмя диализными клиниками в городе Ташкенте, Республике Каракалпакстан и Хорезмской области и оказания жизненно важных диализных услуг для 1100 пациентов. В соответствии с соглашением о ГЧП, компания берет на себя все затраты, связанные с организацией и предоставлением диализных услуг.

 

Ожидается, что клиники в Боготе и Ургенче (Хорезмской область) начнут работу в мае 2022 года, и самая большая клиника в Ташкенте откроется до конца 2022 года.

Проект позволит создать новые отделения диализа в регионах, внедрить международные стандарты качества, сократить смертность и улучшить качество жизни больных с почечной недостаточностью.

«Nephroplus» является одним из крупнейших операторов услуг диализа в Азии. Компания имеет более 240 клиник и обслуживает более 17 тысяч пациентов в Индии, Индонезии, Филиппинах, Непале и Вьетнаме.

Проект по предоставлению услуг диализа является первым международным проектом ГЧП в здравоохранении в Узбекистане, реализуемым в рамках Закона о ГЧП, и его успешная реализация будет иметь важную роль для привлечения других международных инвесторов и технологий в систему здравоохранения. Проект был реализован Министерством здравоохранения при консультационной поддержке Международной финансовой корпорации (IFC), члена Группы Всемирного Банка.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Matn o'lchami