A modern power plant put into operation

A modern thermal power plant in Tashkent region has been put into operation and a project to build a similar plant in Syrdarya region has been launched during the visit of the President of Turkey Recep Tayyip Erdogan to Uzbekistan. The projects are being implemented by the Turkish company Cengiz Enerji.

The President of Uzbekistan Shavkat Mirziyoyev, dwelling on the significance of the projects, noted that these complexes have become a clear embodiment of cooperation between Uzbekistan and Turkey in the economic sphere. It was emphasized that in the last year alone, 5 large energy projects were implemented together with Turkish companies that are in demand by the dynamically developing economy of Uzbekistan. In particular, the total capacity of these stations, including today’s projects, will reach 1.4 thousand megawatts.

It was noted that due to the modernization of the energy sector of Uzbekistan until 2026, 20 projects worth $12 billion will be launched based on public-private partnership. These projects will provide an additional 71 billion kilowatt-hours of electricity. 12 billion cubic meters of natural gas per year will be saved.

The President of Uzbekistan thanked the engineers and builders who took part in the construction of the power plant. Then, Presidents Shavkat Mirziyoyev and Recep Tayyip Erdogan, by pressing a symbolic button, launched the thermal power plant in Qibray district and launched the construction of the thermal power plant in Khavast district.

The capacity of the thermal power plant built in Qibray district of Tashkent region is 240 megawatts. The power plant will generate 2 billion kilowatt-hours of energy per year.

The capacity of the new thermal power plant in Khavast district of Syrdarya region will be 220 megawatts. It will generate 1.7 billion kilowatt-hours of electricity per year.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Matn o'lchami

Введена в строй современная электростанция, дан старт строительству ещё одной

В рамках визита Президента Турции Реджепа Тайипа Эрдогана в нашу страну состоялось ещё одно важное событие – церемония запуска современной тепловой электростанции в Ташкентской области, и старт проекта строительства аналогичной станции в Сырдарьинской области. Проекты реализуются турецкой компанией «Cengiz Enerji».

Выступая на церемонии, Президент Узбекистана Шавкат Мирзиёев, остановившись на значимости проектов, отметил, что данные комплексы стали наглядным воплощением узбекско-турецкой кооперации в экономической сфере. Особо подчёркнуто, что только за последний год совместно с турецкими компаниями реализованы 5 крупных энергетических проектов, востребованных динамично развивающейся экономикой Узбекистана. В частности, общая мощность этих станций, включая сегодняшние проекты, достигнет 1,4 тысячи мегаватт.

Отмечалось, что благодаря модернизации энергетического сектора Узбекистана до 2026 года на основе государственно-частного партнёрства будет запущено 20 проектов на сумму 12 миллиардов долларов. Эти проекты дадут дополнительно 71 миллиард киловатт-часов электроэнергии. Будет сэкономлено 12 миллиардов кубометров природного газа в год.

Глава нашего государства поблагодарил инженеров и строителей, принявших участие в строительстве электростанции. Затем президенты Шавкат Мирзиёев и Реджеп Тайип Эрдоган, нажав символическую кнопку, запустили тепловую электростанцию в Кибрайском районе и дали старт строительству ТЭС в Хавастском районе.

Мощность построенной в Кибрайском районе Ташкентской области ТЭС составляет 240 мегаватт. Электростанция будет вырабатывать 2 миллиарда киловатт-часов энергии в год.

Мощность новой теплоэлектростанции в Хавастском районе Сырдарьинской области составит 220 мегаватт, она будет вырабатывать 1,7 миллиарда киловатт-часов электроэнергии в год.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Matn o'lchami