Construction of wind power station energy launched in Karakalpakstan

On 24 February, President of Uzbekistan Shavkat Mirziyoyev arrived in Beruni district of the Republic of Karakalpakstan.

The construction of a wind farm is planned here in cooperation with the Saudi company ACWA Power. The ceremony of laying the first stone of this complex has taken place.

“Karakalpakstan has hardworking people, rich land. Now the winds of this region will benefit the economy. If we say that we are going to build large enterprises, our partners will first ask: “Do you have energy, roads, infrastructure?” Therefore, the construction of a wind farm with a capacity of 100 megawatts will become additional support for the region’s economy”, Shavkat Mirziyoyev said.

The only power plant in Karakalpakstan – Takhiatash thermal power plant – was built 65 years ago and could not meet the needs of the region. Therefore, the station was modernized for US$680 million, additional capacities of 560 megawatts were introduced.

Today, the construction of a new, environmentally friendly power plant begins. The project with an annual capacity of 360 million kilowatt-hours will be financed by foreign direct investment for US$108 million.

When the project is launched, it will be possible to provide electricity to 110,000 households. This will save 106 million cubic meters of natural gas per year.

“We have set ourselves great goals for the socio-economic development of Karakalpakstan based on the principle “In the name of human honor and dignity”.

In the next five years, it is planned to create 2.5 thousand new enterprises and almost double the volume of industrial production. Renewable energy sources are a powerful impetus for this. Our children and future generations will benefit from this”, the President said.

ACWA Power from Saudi Arabia has won an international tender with about 20 bidders, announced with the technical assistance of the European Bank for Reconstruction and Development. The company offered the lowest tariff – 2.56 cents per 1 kilowatt-hour of electricity produced under a public-private partnership.

It is also important that thousands of Karakalpak young people will take part in the construction of the station. After the launch, 100 qualified engineering and technical workers will be provided with highly paid jobs.

The project envisages the installation of 25 windmills, the construction of a 20-kilometer power transmission line with a capacity of 220 kilowatts, which will be fully integrated into the country’s energy system.

The President emphasized the need for paying special attention to the localization of the components required for the project. For example, at the Takhiatosh Metal Construction plant, it is possible to set up the production of supporting structures, at the Nukus Elektr Apparat – transformers and electrical equipment, and at other enterprises – cables and dozens of other types of products.

It was noted that the potential of wind energy in Karakalpakstan is enormous.

“This project, launched in the Aral Sea region, declared the Zone of Ecological Innovations and Technologies, is the first step in the production of green energy. In the next five years, three wind farms with a capacity of about 1,800 megawatts will be put into operation in the region”, the Head of the state said.

President Shavkat Mirziyoyev laid a capsule at the foundation stone of the station.

The ceremony was attended by ACWA Power Chairman Mohammad Abdullah Abunayyan, industry experts and members of the public.

Many projects to increase electricity generation are being implemented in the country. Last year, the first solar photovoltaic station was put into operation in Karmana district of Navoi region. The construction of a similar station began in Sherabad district of Surkhandarya region.

In general, 10 solar and wind power plants with a total capacity of 2,900 megawatts are being built at the expense of foreign investments worth US$3 billion.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Matn o'lchami

Начато строительство очередной станции на основе альтернативной энергии

Президент Шавкат Мирзиёев 24 февраля прибыл в Берунийский район Республики Каракалпакстан.

Здесь запланировано строительство ветряной электростанции ​​в сотрудничестве с саудовской компанией ACWA Power. В связи с этим состоялась церемония закладки первого камня этого комплекса.

– У Каракалпакстана трудолюбивый народ, богатая земля. Теперь и ветры этого края будут приносить пользу экономике. Если мы скажем, что собираемся строить крупные предприятия, наши партнеры сначала спросят: «Есть ли у вас есть энергия, дороги, инфраструктура?» Поэтому строительство ветряной электростанции мощностью 100 мегаватт станет дополнительным подспорьем для экономики региона, – сказал Шавкат Мирзиёев.

Единственная в Каракалпакстане электростанция – Тахиаташская ТЭС – была построена 65 лет назад и не могла удовлетворить потребности региона. Поэтому станция была модернизирована за 680 миллионов долларов, введены дополнительные мощности на 560 мегаватт.

Сегодня начинается строительство новой, экологически чистой электростанции. Проект годовой мощностью 360 миллионов киловатт-часов будет финансироваться за счет прямых иностранных инвестиций в размере 108 млн долларов.

Когда проект будет запущен, можно будет обеспечить  электроэнергией 110 тысяч домохозяйств. Это позволит экономить 106 миллионов кубометров природного газа в год.

– Мы поставили перед собой большие цели и по социально-экономическому развитию Каракалпакстана на основе принципа “Во имя чести и достоинства человека”.

В ближайшие пять лет планируется создать 2,5 тысячи новых предприятий и почти вдвое увеличить объем промышленного производства. Мощным толчком для этого являются возобновляемые источники энергии. От этого выиграют наши дети и будущие поколения, – сказал Президент.

Компания ACWA Power из Саудовской Аравии выиграла международный тендер с участием около 20 претендентов, объявленный при техническом содействии Европейского банка реконструкции и развития. Компания предложила самый низкий тариф – 2,56 цента за 1 киловатт-час электроэнергии, производимой в рамках государственно-частного партнерства.

Важное значение имеет и то, что в строительстве станции примут участие тысячи каракалпакских молодых людей. После запуска 100 квалифицированных инженерно-технических работников будут обеспечены высокооплачиваемой работой.

Проект предусматривает установку 25 ветряков, строительство 20-километровой линии электропередачи мощностью 220 киловатт, которая будет полностью интегрирована в энергосистему страны.

Президент подчеркнул необходимость уделить особое внимание локализации компонентов, необходимых для проекта. Например, на заводе «Тахиатош металл конструкция» можно наладить производство опорных конструкций, на предприятии «Нукус электр аппарат» – трансформаторов и электрооборудования, на других предприятиях — кабелей и десятков других видов продукции.

Отмечалось, что потенциал ветроэнергетики в Каракалпакстане колоссален.

– Этот проект, запущенный в Приаралье, объявленном Зоной экологических инноваций и технологий, является первым шагом в производстве «зеленой» энергии. В ближайшие пять лет в регионе будут введены в эксплуатацию три ветряных электростанции мощностью около 1800 мегаватт, – сказал глава государства.

Затем Президент Шавкат Мирзиёев заложил капсулу в первый камень станции.

На церемонии выступили генеральный директор ACWA Power Мухаммад Абдулла Абунаян, эксперты отрасли и представители общественности.

В стране реализуется множество проектов по наращиванию производства электроэнергии. В прошлом году в Карманинском районе Навоийской области была введена в эксплуатацию первая солнечная фотоэлектрическая станция. Строительство аналогичной станции началось в Шерабадском районе Сурхандарьинской области.

В целом за счет иностранных инвестиций в размере 3 миллиардов долларов строятся 10 солнечных и ветряных электростанций общей мощностью 2900 мегаватт.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Matn o'lchami