More than 25 modern wind turbines with a capacity of 100 MW will be installed in Karakalpakstan

On December 17, 2021, in the building of the Ministry of Finance of the Republic of Uzbekistan, several project agreements were signed for the project for the construction of a 100 MW wind power plant in Karauzak district of the Republic of Karakalpakstan on the basis of public-private partnership with the winner of the tender – the company “ACWA Power” from Saudi Arabia.

In 2019, the Memorandum of understanding was signed between the Government of Uzbekistan and the European Bank for Reconstruction and Development on cooperation in the development of large projects for the construction of wind power plants with a total capacity of up to 1000 MW. The project which will be implemented in the Republic of Karakalpakstan is the first stage of this cooperation. With the support of the the European Bank for Reconstruction and Development, the project was developed by the Public-Private Partnership Development Agency under the Ministry of Finance, Ministry of Energy, Ministry of Finance, Ministry of Investments and Foreign Trade and other relevant ministries and government bodies.

The project for the construction of a 100 MW wind farm in the Republic of Karakalpakstan is considered as the first wind energy project to be implemented on a tender basis within the framework of a public-private partnership mechanism in the field of renewable energy sources.

On September 30 of this year, the interdepartmental tender commission for this project announced the ACWA Power company (Saudi Arabia) as the winner of the international tender, which offered the lowest tariff price for generated electricity.

The project cost is USD 108 million, and the term is 25 years. Within the framework of this project:

– More than 110,000 households will be provided with uninterrupted power supply;

– 400 million kWh of electricity will be produced annually;

– More than 25 wind turbines will be installed;

– About 1000 new jobs during the construction period and 50 permanent jobs during the operation period will be created;

– The level of irrational use (flaring) of natural gas will be reduced and it will be possible to generate eco-friendly energy;

– The level of carbon dioxide emissions, harmful to the atmosphere, will be sharply reduced (up to 160,000 tons per year).

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Matn o'lchami

В Каракалпакстане установят более 25 современных ветротурбин мощностью 100 МВт

17 декабря 2021 года в здании Министерства финансов Республики Узбекистан подписаны Соглашении по проекту строительства ветряной электростанции мощностью 100 МВт в Караузякском и Берунийском районах Республики Каракалпакстан на принципах государственно-частного с победителем тендера – компанией «ACWA Power» из Саудовской Аравии.

В 2019 году между Правительством Узбекистана и Европейский банком реконструкции и развития подписан меморандум о взаимопонимании по сотрудничеству в разработке крупных проектов по строительству ветряных электростанций общей мощностью до 1000 МВт. Данный проект, который будет реализован в Республике Каракалпакстан, является первым этапом данного сотрудничества. При поддержке консультантов Европейского банка реконструкции и развития проект был проработан Агентством по развитию государственно-частного партнерства при Министерстве финансов, Министерством энергетики, Министерством финансов, Министерством инвестиций и внешней торговли и другими профильными министерствами и ведомствами.

Проект строительства ветряной электростанции мощностью 100 МВт в Республике Каракалпакстан считается первым проектом по ветряной энергетике, который реализован на тендерной основе в рамках государственно-частного партнерства в сфере возобновляемых источников энергии.

30 сентября текущего года межведомственная тендерная комиссия по данному проекту объявила компанию «ACWA Power» (Саудовская Аравия) победителем международного тендера, предложившей самую низкую тарифную цену на вырабатываемую электрическую энергию.

Стоимость проекта составляет 108 миллионов долларов США, а срок эксплуатации – 25 лет. В рамках данного проекта:

– Более 110 000 домохозяйств будут обеспечены бесперебойным электроснабжением;

– Ежегодно будет производиться 400 млн кВт/ч электроэнергии;

– Будет установлено более 25 ветроэнергетических установок;

– Будет создано около 1000 новых рабочих мест во время строительства и 50 постоянных рабочих мест в процессе эксплуатации;

– Удастся снизить уровень нерационального использования (сжигания) природного газа и будет вырабатываться экологически чистая энергия;

– Будут резко сокращены уровень выбросов углекислого газа, вредоносных для атмосферы (до 160 000 тонн в год).

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Matn o'lchami