“ACWA Power” сompany was approved as the winner of the tender for the construction of a wind power plant in the Republic of Karakalpakstan on the basis of PPP

On September 30 of this year, the interdepartmental tender commission for the construction of a 100 MW wind power plant based on the principles of public-private partnership in the Karauzak and Beruniy districts of the Republic of Karakalpakstan approved “ACWA Power” (Saudi Arabia) as the winner of the international tender.

On September 16, 2021, a ceremony of opening of envelopes with tender proposals of applicants was held. Winning bidder – “ACWA Power” offered a tariff equal to 2.5695 US cents per 1 kWh of electricity produced.

“Masdar” (UAE) was approved as the reserve winner of the tender with a tariff equivalent to 2.6550 US cents per 1 kWh of electricity produced.

About 70 foreign companies have expressed their interest in participating in this tender. 16 companies from China, South Korea, Japan, Saudi Arabia, the United Arab Emirates, Turkey, Russia, Singapore, the Czech Republic and France took part in the competition to determine the qualifications of investors, and 12 of them successfully passed the first stage of the tender.

“Abu Dhabi Future Energy Company PJSC” (Masdar) (UAE), “ACWA Power” (Saudi Arabia) and “Voltalia” (France) competed among themselves at the final stage of the tender.

In accordance with the investment commitments, the wind farm will be launched by mid-2023. The launch of electricity production will ensure the generation of 400 million kWh of environmentally friendly electricity annually and will be located on the territory of the Karauzak and Beruniy districts of the Republic of Karakalpakstan.

This public-private partnership project is part of a program of the Government of Uzbekistan aimed at diversifying the country’s energy balance through the introduction of alternative sources of electricity. Its implementation will serve to achieve the goal of increasing the share of electricity generation via renewable energy sources in the total energy balance of the country to 25 percent and will provide electricity to about 110 thousand households, reduce carbon emissions to 157 thousand tons per year and create more than a thousand new jobs during construction.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Matn o'lchami

“ACWA Power” утверждена победителем тендера по проекту строительства ветряной электростанции в Республике Каракалпакстан на основе ГЧП

30 сентября текущего года межведомственная тендерная комиссия по проекту строительства ветряной электростанции мощностью 100 МВт на основе принципов государственно-частного партнерства в Караузакском и Берунийском районах Республики Каракалпакстан утвердила компанию “ACWA Power” (Саудовская Аравия) победителем международного тендера.

16 сентября 2021 года состоялась церемония вскрытия конвертов с предложениями претендентов. Победитель тендера – компания “ACWA Power” предложила тариф, равный 2,5695 центам США за 1 кВт*ч произведенной электроэнергии.

А компания “Масдар” (ОАЭ) была утверждена резервным победителем данного тендера с тарифом, эквивалентным 2,6550 центам США за 1 кВт*ч произведенной электроэнергии.

Около 70 иностранных компаний выразили заинтересованность в участии в данном тендере. 16 компаний из Китая, Южной Кореи, Японии, Саудовской Аравии, Объединенных Арабских Эмиратов, Турции, России, Сингапура, Чехии и Франции приняли участие в конкурсе по определению квалификации инвесторов, и 12 из них успешно прошли первый этап тендера.

На заключительном этапе тендера между собой соревновались компании “Abu Dhabi Future Energy Company PJSC” (Масдар) (ОАЭ), “ACWA Power” (Саудовская Аравия) и “Voltalia” (Франция).

В соответствии с инвестиционными обязательствами ветряная электростанция будет запущена к середине 2023 года. Запуск производства электроэнергии обеспечит выработку 400 млн кВт/ч экологически чистой электроэнергии ежегодно и будет расположен на территории Караузакского и Берунийского районов Республики Каракалпакстан.

Этот проект государственно-частного партнерства является частью программы Правительства Узбекистана, направленной на диверсификацию энергетического баланса страны за счет внедрения альтернативных источников электроэнергии. Его реализация послужит достижению цели увеличения доли электроэнергии, вырабатываемой из возобновляемых источников, в общем энергобалансе страны на 25 процентов и позволит обеспечить электроэнергией около 110 тысяч домохозяйств, сократить выбросы углерода до 157 тысяч тонн в год и создать более тысячи новых рабочих мест в период строительства.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Matn o'lchami